Handcent!

Joined
Mar 16, 2010
Messages
76
Reaction score
0
I don't know what is going on, but handcent keeps telling me that my message is not sent. What the hect man? I sent messages to different people and no, handcent wants to be stupid and not send the message. Anybody else have this problem? It is pissing me off.
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
can u send messages using the stock messaging app? try deleting handcent then reinstalling it
 
OP
panthers89fan90
Joined
Mar 16, 2010
Messages
76
Reaction score
0
No, I can't send text messages period. The stock app as well as handcent keeps telling me the message can't be sent. It is really frustrating. What happened? The data 3g still works, but my text message apps will not send. :(
 

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
6,322
Reaction score
31
Location
Ohio
try a battery pull? see if that fixes anything? maybe *228 to update ur roaming

im just guessing simple fixes that work for a lot of problems
 

igobyfitz73

Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2010
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
it might be b/c of ur signal...that happens to me sometimes, then i look at the notification panel and i hav like no signal, well at least one bar anyways.
 
OP
panthers89fan90
Joined
Mar 16, 2010
Messages
76
Reaction score
0
Why would my 3g work then? That makes no sense. My 3g works fine, and I can also call people fine. It seems like this problem is texting only. Not sure what is going on. My signal is fine and that is not the problem. I have 3 bars.
 
OP
panthers89fan90
Joined
Mar 16, 2010
Messages
76
Reaction score
0
Ok, I can now send and receive messages again. Not sure what was going on. Maybe the servers were down near me or something. Text is working again. Apparently this problem resolved itself.
 
Top