Galaxy Nexus Headphones

Art Vandelay

Reaction score
They suck. I'm sure the sound quality is decent, but they will not stay in my ears.

I think I'm going to email Samsung and see if they can send me different size buds.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums

Axium

Reaction score
Eh. I just consider them freebies. They are uncomfortable to me though.

ohioDroid

Reaction score
I usually like headphones that hang over or rest outside the ear, but I gave these ones a shot. I don't know much about headphones, but they sounded INCREDIBLY clear. Better than any other headphones I've owned.

To get them to stay in the ear, I relax my jaw and pretty much shove them in far. It feels 'far' but really that's the plastic sticking out that forms a seal. The actual speaker still rests outside the ear.

catfisher

Reaction score
I haven't used them too much but from what I have trued so far they work well. I am sure they aren't the best, I'm no expert, but I do like them for now...oh did I mention free???

DjSmooth

Reaction score
They suck. I'm sure the sound quality is decent, but they will not stay in my ears.

I think I'm going to email Samsung and see if they can send me different size buds.

Wow! I didn't know Folks still use those... but anyway try these out they're excellent! Motorola HD S10

pirahna

Reaction score
I loved mine but they fell apart after about 2 weeks of use. :frown:

seventwozero

Reaction score
Eh. I just consider them freebies. They are uncomfortable to me though.

I never even bothered trying them. Good luck with your email to Samsung though. I would buy a pair of $15 Sony's,or whatever brand you like. Or, invest in a pair of quality buds like Westones, I used their universal fit 3's for 4 years before making the jump to customer molded, the fit is amazing and the sound quality is unreal.

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
I didn't even know they came with headphones, probably still in the bottom of the box :serious:

OriginalDroid