Froyo Problem?

TheCheeze

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
I have noticed that I will have 3 bars of 3G signal when idle, but when i make/receive a call my signal drops to nothing. It has done this on both BB .1 and .4

Any help with this?
 

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
19,374
Reaction score
8
Location
N.E. Ohio
I have noticed that I will have 3 bars of 3G signal when idle, but when i make/receive a call my signal drops to nothing. It has done this on both BB .1 and .4

Any help with this?

:welcome: to the Droid Forum. Why do you worry about something like that? Is your call being disconnected? Can you not hear the person?

Try doing this and see if it helps. Dial *228 and select option 2. That will update your PRL's. See if that doesn't help you with this issue. But if it doesn't really, I wouldn't worry about it. You can't use data on a call anyway unless you are in wifi so 3G doesn't make a difference.

If you have problems with your call then you have an issue (possibly).
 
OP
T

TheCheeze

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
Yeah, it drops ALL bars of signal to nothing or maybe 1 bar if i am lucky... hence dropping calls.

Thank you for the welcome. Have been lurking since I got my Droid in February.
 

ashkev843

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
321
Reaction score
0
Yeah, it drops ALL bars of signal to nothing or maybe 1 bar if i am lucky... hence dropping calls.

Thank you for the welcome. Have been lurking since I got my Droid in February.

Have you flashed the new baseband? Mine did this for a while...I reflashed to the old baseband and then used pete's baseband update to go back to the .43 basband and now mine works great. Never drops out of 3g.
 
OP
T

TheCheeze

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
Baseband is C_01.3E.01P on Kernel version 2.6.32.9-g103d848
 

ashkev843

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
321
Reaction score
0
OP
T

TheCheeze

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
Dumb q, but where is this Rom Manager?

-edit- nevermind, I can read... I swear!
 
Last edited:
OP
T

TheCheeze

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
To be hinest... I don't know yet. Nobody has called me ;(
 

RW-1

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
2,245
Reaction score
1
Location
Nazareth, PA
Turn off your iphone4 emulator... :)

Did I miss that on froyo if you are on a call you lose your 3g indicator?

I don't remember that happening on 2.1...
 
Top