First attempt at flashing a ROM = Fail

Garemlin

Developer Relations
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
Ok I finally decided to give this a try on my D1 after over 8 months. I rooted using Androot. Installed ROM manager as well as Busybox, Metamorph, TI Backup. Went into ROM Manager and flashed Clockwork Recovery. Created a back-up. Downloaded CM6 RC3. I actually downloaded CM6 through ROM manager and tried doing it direct. When I tried to install it following the instructions it just went into recovery w/o flashing the new ROM. Did I miss a step??? Am I doing something wrong??? Go easy on my as this is my first attempt. Been reading and researching a long time before finally getting the balls to try this.

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Ok I finally decided to give this a try on my D1 after over 8 months. I rooted using Androot. Installed ROM manager as well as Busybox, Metamorph, TI Backup. Went into ROM Manager and flashed Clockwork Recovery. Created a back-up. Downloaded CM6 RC3. I actually downloaded CM6 through ROM manager and tried doing it direct. When I tried to install it following the instructions it just went into recovery w/o flashing the new ROM. Did I miss a step??? Am I doing something wrong??? Go easy on my as this is my first attempt. Been reading and researching a long time before finally getting the balls to try this.

Well, at least it sounds like you did your homework. I'm not a fan of clockwork and ROM Manager so I don't know what you did wrong. What's it showing that you have now, It's not looping or anything right?

OP
Garemlin

Garemlin

Developer Relations
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
It just goes into normal recovery and then I can reboot. No looping at all. Funny thing is I tried restoring the back-up just to see what would happen and it does the same thing.