everything forceclosing after restore???

kalibos

Reaction score
hello all, this is my first time posting on this site but i have been lurking and reading up for a while.
so my problem is that i installed the blackglass deodexerrr and then the serenity theme and unistalled launchpro by mistake and had just a blank screen with just the taskbar.

i made a backup using the clockwork recovery before i started messing with the phone but when i restored the phone i unlocked the lockscreen and there is still nothing so i restarted the phone in the recovery mode and did a factory reset but now everything is forceclosing and i can't pull up a homescreen...tried to restore the backup i made and got the same result

is there anything else i can do to get the phone back to normal?
any help would be greatly appreciated

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
did you wipe data/cache in recovery before doing the restore?

also, glad to see you finally joined :)

OP
kalibos

kalibos

Reaction score
no i didn't wipe the data or cache before doing the restore, was i suppossed to?

also, thanks for the reply

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
thats probably whats causing the FCing. boot into recovery and do that and then restore your backup.

OP
kalibos

kalibos

Reaction score
i really hate this, i saw the red serenity screen and just coldn't resist giving it a try and now i'm rally down about screwing up my phone:mad:

OP
kalibos

kalibos

Reaction score
ok, i'll give that a try.... fingers crossed

OP
kalibos

kalibos

Reaction score
ok, i wiped it and did the retore and still getting the same thing where all my apps are forceclosing and it is asking me to create all my accounts again like it is fresh out the box.