Droid's Multimedia Station

craigtaz

Reaction score
I have an icon at the top of my screen that says, "Connected to Multimedia Station." When I drag the icon down, it says "Select to Open Launcher", but when I do, nothing happens.

I'm a total Droid newbie....what is a Multimedia Station?

Craig

MNTNBKR

Reaction score
The multimedia station is a desktop cradle that when your phone is in it shows the weather, music, etc on the screen. The multimedia mode is activated by a magnet placed near the back of the phone (or with an app). Is your droid in a case that has a magnet in it?

mark1wat

Reaction score
I have an icon at the top of my screen that says, "Connected to Multimedia Station." When I drag the icon down, it says "Select to Open Launcher", but when I do, nothing happens.

Craig

The multimedia station is a docking station for your droid. You set your phone in it and it turns your phone into a kind of bedside clock while charging your phone.

A magnet near or touching the back in just the right place could cause it to go into this mode.

OP
C

craigtaz

Reaction score
The multimedia station is a desktop cradle that when your phone is in it shows the weather, music, etc on the screen. The multimedia mode is activated by a magnet placed near the back of the phone (or with an app). Is your droid in a case that has a magnet in it?
It was, but it is out of the case at the moment. Will I harm the Droid if I continue to use the case with the magnetic closure?

mark1wat

Reaction score
I don't think it will go to sleep in the dock mode. You may use extra battery when left in the case for long periods.

JohnnyDepth

Reaction score

Craig

Don't worry...
I too have a case, and it has a magnet inside of it.

Sometimes my Droid goes into Car Dock mode, while on other instances it will also go into the MultiMedia Mode.
(usually through the use of the MM Dock) Our Droids respond to magnets in certain placements.

I have actually had a problem with my case once...