Droid ID

lmj301

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hello,
I'm new to the Droid.

On my old phone (windows based) i could decide weather the internet saw my phone was seen as a mobile unit or a computer. Can this be changed from mobile to computer on the Droid? I hate the mobile web sites.

Thx
 

LifeIsABeach

Active Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
1,277
Reaction score
0
It depends what browser you are using. Many browsers (both xScope and Skyfire I use do) have a preference/setting where you can change User Agent from Android to Computer, Desktop, or something similar.
 

kristoff125

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
593
Reaction score
0
even the default browser can.
about:debug in the address line
hit the menu button
more
settings
at the bottom is UAString
select desktop.
 
OP
L

lmj301

New Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
thanks worked great, i thought it was a phone thing, not a browser thing.
 

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
19,374
Reaction score
8
Location
N.E. Ohio
I didn't know you could do that with the default browser. Learn something new every day. :)
 

kristoff125

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
593
Reaction score
0
I didn't know you could do that with the default browser. Learn something new every day. :)

With android you do, with apple products you only learn something new every time the prophet steve jobs talks. "FLASH IS BAD".
I just went on an apple forum to troll since I'd rather not piss off our community here, and someone complained about no flash, about 20 responses said "Flash is dead" "Flash eats battery" "Flash causes problems"
All they can do is quote jobs.
 
Top