Does your camera...

JhankG

Silver Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2009
Messages
3,073
Reaction score
0
Location
Summerfield, NC
Does your camera beep or click when you first start it up? I'm not asking about when it is trying to autofocus. Mine does and I need to know if this is the hardware issue that will require me to get a replacement.
 

Jef

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
Mine Does...

BTW - Speaking of Camera, where can you turn off the Camera Click/Picture Taken Sound? It's very shrill....
 

New2u

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 25, 2009
Messages
3,694
Reaction score
69
Location
Tallahassee, Fl
I'm not sure if it's a hardware issue or not, but it sure does seem that way. Mine does click or whatever you want to call it now when you start it up and when it's trying to focus (which it doesn't focus very well now either).
 

ahampton2k

New Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2009
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Location
Indiana
Mine makes NO noise untill I take a picture so I am guessing you have a hardware issue.....but I could be deaf
 

NvrEnough

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
165
Reaction score
0
Location
Newark CA
I have the beep and clicks as well. I was talking to a bunch of people at Verizon today and they all did the samething.
 

Zippster

Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
522
Reaction score
1
Location
Buffalo NY
I dont really have a click at start up, but am going to return to my verizon store tomorrow, my camera will almost never focus and is always red cornered, i can take my sons and shoot the same exact scene and its green most of the time with the occasional red.
 

pilot25

Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
696
Reaction score
3
I dont really have a click at start up, but am going to return to my verizon store tomorrow, my camera will almost never focus and is always red cornered, i can take my sons and shoot the same exact scene and its green most of the time with the occasional red.

Please let us know what is the result. We all have 30 days and if a patch doesn't come out I'll be returning mine.
 

kkwan77

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
Does your camera beep or click when you first start it up? I'm not asking about when it is trying to autofocus. Mine does and I need to know if this is the hardware issue that will require me to get a replacement.

Yes, mine does this.
 

Bernardo

New Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Mine Does...

BTW - Speaking of Camera, where can you turn off the Camera Click/Picture Taken Sound? It's very shrill....

If your volume is on vibrate, the camera sound will not occur during a picture.
 

msumack

New Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
I am pretty sure it is a new law that all camera phone must make a noise when a picture is taken. This is to protect unsuspecting people from being filmed...at least I think that is the case
 

richie1378

Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2009
Messages
63
Reaction score
0
Next time you activate the camera mode, look closely at the lens (if it clicks). You can see the lens moving in and out, but is it supposed to do that? I have yet to see a definite yes or no on that part though?
 

bassic83

Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Location
Houston area
Yeah, that's the autofocus.

As far as it being a law, it's to prevent pervs from doing upskirts in stores and such. It was due to some lady getting pissed because it happened to her and beating the snot out of some dude she didn't know. I remember seeing it on the news a couple years back.
 

cgarnes

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
112
Reaction score
0
Location
Ohio
I think it has a "Predator-like" (as in the movie, "Predator") clicking noise... a sort of techie-sound... but I have no high-pitched noises.
 

nesha102186

New Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
it depends on what mode it was setted. if it was set on speed shot of 10 shots per second.
 

Stigy

Active Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
1,078
Reaction score
0
Location
New Jersey
it depends on what mode it was setted. if it was set on speed shot of 10 shots per second.
Two week old thread and I'm not even sure what this means...?

Not sure this is very relevant anymore since auto-focus is temporarily fixed.
 
Top