Cant get my phone to work

dorlisa

Reaction score
I updated the Launcherpro Plus yesterday and my phone started lagging well, tonight it comes up Sorry LauncherPro (process android.process.acore) had stopped unexpectedly. Please try again... that is as far as I can get... I have reported, force closed.. turned off and rebooted... but it will not let me past that screen.

I am rooted and use LithiumMod..... but I am new to being Rooted =( What can I do to get my phone to work? It worked perfect until I updated ..

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
if you cant get to uninstall it id suggest a restore in recovery.

OP
dorlisa

dorlisa

Reaction score
I have nothing backed up.. not sure how to back up my stuff... does that matter?

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
First, never make any changes to your phones OS without making a backup first. A solid backup can save you hours of work and frustration.

What recovery system are you using (SPR or Rom Manager)? Can you boot into recovery?
Is the rom that you are running still on your SD card? If so, boot into recovery and reflash the rom.

Mike

OP
dorlisa

dorlisa

Reaction score
I use Rom Manager (updated it yesterday also) and yes, I can boot into recovery. I tried to redo the upload.zip and rebooted but that didnt help.

I know this is stupid but how do you back up your system?? and then.. what do you mean reflash the rom?

OP
dorlisa

dorlisa

Reaction score
okay I found Nandroid (I think it is called and I did a back up)

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
When you installed Lithium rom manager should have prompted you to make a backup and /or to wipe data and cache. Did you do either?

Rom Manager includes ClockWork recovery. When you first installed Rom Manger you should have been prompted to flash Clock Work. Clock Work allows you to make and restore backups.