Cant get Laptop to recognize Charge

roboman342

Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Location
Germantown, WI
Last night I reverted my Charge to stock ee4 after I messed up something with busybox, took me 3 tries just to get the Laptop to recognize the droid. My question is what is causing this driver problem? The drivers are already installed on the Laptop and I know youre supposed to use back usb ports but its a Laptop that doesnt have any. Is there a fix for this or do I just keep plugging it in and out till it finally recognizes it? :icon_ nono2:
 

bweN diorD

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
1,755
Reaction score
74
Current Phone Model
G2
you could try re-installing the drivers or plug and pray as you mentioned lol
 
OP
roboman342

roboman342

Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Location
Germantown, WI
I ended up using an OLD OLD Laptop to do all my Charge hacking. I found doing things on windows xp to be far more effective than using a modern day PC running windows 7 ultimate 64 bit. dancedroid
 

bweN diorD

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
1,755
Reaction score
74
Current Phone Model
G2
i use a windows 7 machine, have been all along without issue.
 

chin2334

Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
I went to verizon told then the usb supplied with the phone isnt seeing the phone they replaced it with the data one for syncing they sell worked fine after that the usb is under warranty as well. :) windows 7

Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
 

ripper2860

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2011
Messages
467
Reaction score
11
I have a similar issue with my Charge on a W7 x64 desktop machine. It usually gets only the Verizon internal storage recognized. Takes 2-3 unplugs/re-plugs before the SD Card is recognized. Weird. :icon_rolleyes:
 

dlwhtrose

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
2,813
Reaction score
31
Location
God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
Instead of plugging in and unplugging, have you tried to just change the usb port that you are trying to connect to. I had that issue once, switched to the other side usb and no more problems. Just a suggestion.
 
Top