Can't edit photos in contacts

lmgovin

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Location
Tampa
New OS won't let me edit contact photos. It brings up the box and goes to camera/downloads but automatically brings up google+ crop box over photo and then says "unable to save photo edits" it does this on existing and new contacts. It won't let you take a picture and add it either.

Suggestions on how to add photos again?
 

Sajo

Diamond Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
18,952
Reaction score
14,379
Location
Tennessee
Current Phone Model
Pixel 4XL
What model RAZR do you have? I just edited a People / Contact picture by opening People > Edit > Tap the picture and it opens Drive / G+ pictures by default > Menu on top left > Gallery > selected a picture from my gallery (on my SD Card) > then the crop using > selected a crop choice > Save.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk
 
OP
L

lmgovin

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Location
Tampa
Same model. Exact steps I'm taking and it wont save the picture.

What model RAZR do you have? I just edited a People / Contact picture by opening People > Edit > Tap the picture and it opens Drive / G+ pictures by default > Menu on top left > Gallery > selected a picture from my gallery (on my SD Card) > then the crop using > selected a crop choice > Save.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk
 

Sajo

Diamond Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
18,952
Reaction score
14,379
Location
Tennessee
Current Phone Model
Pixel 4XL
I wonder if it's the G+ crop choice? Do you have two options: Crop Photo (Photos app) and Crop Picture? I use Crop Picture and it saves.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk
 
OP
L

lmgovin

New Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Location
Tampa
It was. When it updated it made itself default. I removed as default it went back to working. Thanks!
 

Sajo

Diamond Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
18,952
Reaction score
14,379
Location
Tennessee
Current Phone Model
Pixel 4XL
It was. When it updated it made itself default. I removed as default it went back to working. Thanks!

Good deal.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk
 
Top