Camcorder quality in dark setting

rudy_vega

Reaction score
Hello guys! I'm fairly new to the Android world having just purchased my Droid X a lill over a month ago (coming from an I phone), and I have never been happier with Verizon and my Droid smartphone!
Here is my problem/question:
Does anyone else have problems recording video at night or in dark settings? It seems like every time I record video at night, the 8mp camcorder looks more like a crappy third of a megapixel. The quality is horrible to say the least, and any bit of light that gets recorded looks like brightly colored dots that you can barely make out. Being a nightclub dj,i do most of my recording at night, and this issue has become really frustrating.Has anyone else had these issues with the camcorder at night? Any advice or apps you'd recommend? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanx in advance!

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

wayneman

Reaction score
Hello guys! I'm fairly new to the Android world having just purchased my Droid X a lill over a month ago (coming from an I phone), and I have never been happier with Verizon and my Droid smartphone!
Here is my problem/question:
Does anyone else have problems recording video at night or in dark settings? It seems like every time I record video at night, the 8mp camcorder looks more like a crappy third of a megapixel. The quality is horrible to say the least, and any bit of light that gets recorded looks like brightly colored dots that you can barely make out. Being a nightclub dj,i do most of my recording at night, and this issue has become really frustrating.Has anyone else had these issues with the camcorder at night? Any advice or apps you'd recommend? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanx in advance!

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Would love to know the answer to this too!!!

OP
R

rudy_vega

Reaction score