Best case/pouch for mechanic/dirty environment?

autoxinvr6

Reaction score
I work as a mechanic and I already plan to buy a good screen protector but I was curious of the best solution for dirty/rough environments. I had a body glove on my previous env touch but after 3 months it started collecting dirt and scratching the phone under the case. It also had wear spots down to the rubber...

I was thinking a gel cover and a nice secure pouch would be the best option...

Thoughts? Best holding/protecting pouch?

MNTNBKR

Reaction score
I work as a mechanic and I already plan to buy a good screen protector but I was curious of the best solution for dirty/rough environments. I had a body glove on my previous env touch but after 3 months it started collecting dirt and scratching the phone under the case. It also had wear spots down to the rubber...

I think a gel cover may be as bad or worse than the body glove type hard case. My wife has a gel cover on her Centro and keeps it in her purse. You wouldn't believe the crud that gets stuck underneath it.

I'd say your best bet would be something like the Zagg invisible shield that covers the whole phone. At least there is NO WAY for dirt to get underneath it. Then maybe put it in a pouch of some kind.

Sam

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
until Otter Box comes out with something for the droid, you might just be stuck with something like the body glove.

928Droid

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.928gt.com

Verizon Shell/Holster Combo, hands down the best for rough enviro.

Used it around die grinder, sander etc in my shop and chainsaw, wood splitter at home, keeps it safe and clean.

BUT, make sure you find a rubber plug for the headphone jack on top or crap could get down in there.

OP
autoxinvr6

autoxinvr6

Reaction score
OP
autoxinvr6

autoxinvr6

Reaction score