Benchmark Tests for BB v0.5!

qwopzxnm

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
90
Reaction score
0
I chose to use the slayher 1.2ghz kernel. My cpu is running in interactive mode (cpuia).

Can someone please help me understand what a kernel running in "interactive mode" means? I also saw another thread about "Compcache", is that the same thing?
 

rlarson_mn

Member
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
319
Reaction score
1
Well I am still running bb v0.4 with SetCPU at 1200MHz. My current reading is 1466 with Quadrant.
 

Milton515

Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
354
Reaction score
0
Where can I find the slayher 1.2 kernel and how do I install it, cuz right now Im running the stock 800mhz keneral that came wit BB v0.5
 

Bobbar

Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Location
Central Ohio
Where can I find the slayher 1.2 kernel and how do I install it, cuz right now Im running the stock 800mhz keneral that came wit BB v0.5

Use Rom Manager. Goto download rom, scroll-down and select 'slayher', then select slayhers kernels, download, pick the desired kernal. Flash without wipe.
 

jasonppp

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
May 27, 2010
Messages
959
Reaction score
1
you will be lucky if a mod dont come down on you for this statement asking for a apk that is a paid apk is a piracy thing. hell they flip over discussion of obtaining swype beta in public <~~which is a free app just limited release. there is a link posted somewhere in this forum where you can d/l slayher kernels.
go here read the post that hugh jass posted
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Milton515

Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
354
Reaction score
0
Yea, I didnt think about dem nuttin up about it until after I put it up..... Thanx
 

DF Smod

Silver Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
11,341
Reaction score
93
Milton you would be smart to edit your post before it is done for you
 

Milton515

Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
354
Reaction score
0
I got it, my bad....... But my droid tested at 1524 wit da kernel. Ima try da Chevy 1.2mhz kernel and see wat it tests at
 

madspeed

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2010
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
Location
PA
1524 HERE TOO, but I've noticed without having the media fix done, its MUCH higher!!
 

Milton515

Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
354
Reaction score
0
Yea, me too..... Wit the Chevy 1.2mhz kernel it only testyed at 1500 even
 

jasonppp

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
May 27, 2010
Messages
959
Reaction score
1
my bad hook i woulda changed my post to had to go get kid from school ty for the fixing
 

Dan_08

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2010
Messages
320
Reaction score
7
Ran a 1540 running slayhers 1.1ghz, battery time does suck compared to the stock kernel, probably reduced by 50%. But I live in civilization where there is an outlet always around so I will keep the 1.1!
 
Top