Apps Organizer & Better Cut

Lars1

Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Messages
380
Reaction score
0
Location
SL,UT
Hey Y'all,

I am a great believer in the awesomeness of Apps Organizer and I am slowly learning the intricacies of Better Cut.

I have got many icon packs and have successfully changed many icons.

Can anyone tell me how to replace the icon for the "All Labels" widget?

It is driving me CRAZY!

Thanx
 

phone

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2009
Messages
189
Reaction score
0
What's the "All Labels Widget?" I'm not seeing it in Market.
 
OP
Lars1

Lars1

Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Messages
380
Reaction score
0
Location
SL,UT
Once you install Apps Organizer, you have the ability to assign every application to a category (label). Then you have can have a widget on your home screen that opens up all of your categories.

I use Better Cut but I can't seem to find the "All Labels" widget to change the icon.

I hope this makes sense, if not, it's certainly not a big deal.

Thanx again.
 

phone

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2009
Messages
189
Reaction score
0
Once you install Apps Organizer, you have the ability to assign every application to a category (label). Then you have can have a widget on your home screen that opens up all of your categories.

I use Better Cut but I can't seem to find the "All Labels" widget to change the icon.

I hope this makes sense, if not, it's certainly not a big deal.

Thanx again.

It's a shortcut, not a widget that is placed on the home screen by Apps Organizer. That confused me a bit. :) I didn't know about the "All Labels" shortcut until you mentioned it, and I started poking around. I don't see how to change that icon either...... :(
 
OP
Lars1

Lars1

Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Messages
380
Reaction score
0
Location
SL,UT
Yea. Shortcut. That's the ticket!
 

ironosity

Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
83
Reaction score
0
yep, all you have to do to change the icon is open the main application of Apps Organizer, click on labels, then long press whatever label you want to change. When the long press menu pops up one of the options is "Change Icon". Select icon pack (or whatever) and then the icon pack you want to choose from. That's it.
 

phone

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2009
Messages
189
Reaction score
0
yep, all you have to do to change the icon is open the main application of Apps Organizer, click on labels, then long press whatever label you want to change. When the long press menu pops up one of the options is "Change Icon". Select icon pack (or whatever) and then the icon pack you want to choose from. That's it.

Yep, but "All Labels" isn't there, that's the problem. "All Labels" shows up as a choice to add as a shortcut, it's not listed under "Labels" in the application.
 
OP
Lars1

Lars1

Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Messages
380
Reaction score
0
Location
SL,UT
yep, all you have to do to change the icon is open the main application of Apps Organizer, click on labels, then long press whatever label you want to change. When the long press menu pops up one of the options is "Change Icon". Select icon pack (or whatever) and then the icon pack you want to choose from. That's it.

Yep, but "All Labels" isn't there, that's the problem. "All Labels" shows up as a choice to add as a shortcut, it's not listed under "Labels" in the application.

Exactly! I can change the individual icons within the "All Labels" shortcut but I can't change the icon for the shortcut itself!

I am using the Gasklart icons and the only one I can't change is that one!

GRRR!
 

ironosity

Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
83
Reaction score
0
Opps...my bad. That's what I get for reading through theses posts too fast and jumping to conclusions.:icon_eek:
 

Lynx

Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
Where do you get the icons to use with better cut?
 
Top