Application Problems

shirley09

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Only about half of my apps or less show up in downloads.
Twitter will not update because "Package file was not signed correctly"

Any answers and fixes welcome!

:motdroidvert: Running Liberty ROM v1.5 Droid X :motdroidvert:
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
Go to settings: applications: all. Find the market and clear data. Then go back into the market and see if they show up.

Sent from somewhere...
 
OP
shirley09

shirley09

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Did that, still didn't work. And now I am only able to use swype. Force closes stock keyboard :(

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 
OP
shirley09

shirley09

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Yes. Works sometimes, but not always. :/

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
Its a last best try but a factory data reset might fix it. You'll lose everything though. You can backup txt with smsbackup or I believe handcent will as well. if there's not much else you're worried about i'd write you apps down, do the factory reset and if they don't all auto restore when you boot back up and log in you'll know what you had.

Sent from somewhere...
 
OP
shirley09

shirley09

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Ok, well if I factory rest I'm just going back to stock

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
Right....takes it back to out of the box stock.

Sent from somewhere...
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
Well it doesn't fix all your problems but when you get that package file thing message deal, try deleting the app and doing a fresh install.

tappin and a talkin
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
Whoops....saw you were running a ROM....won't take you to "stock" as in unrooted. It just wipes all user data.

Sent from somewhere...
 
OP
shirley09

shirley09

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I knew that, haha. I meant I'm not going to run and roms, just going to stay rooted for the hotspot

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
No you'd still have Liberty on there....you'd have to flash a stock ROM or if you have a backup of when you were stock you can flash that as well.

Sent from somewhere...
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
I think that's what she (sorry if I'm incorrectly assuming) is saying. If she's going to go through the trouble she's just going to go back to stock.

tappin and a talkin
 
OP
shirley09

shirley09

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
the app is "Twitter" its stock on the X. I cant uninstall
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
I thought you were rooted and romd? That's the only time I've experienced that issue so I just removed it with titanium and downloaded it again. Had the same problem with Twitter and Facebook.

tappin and a talkin
 
Top