Anybody else still using BB v0.3? GPS doesn't work on v0.4

vivekmano

New Member
Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Am I the only person who's still using BB v0.3? For some reason, BB v0.4 gives me problems with my GPS signal, for Maps and for Navigation.

With BB V0.3, the GPS pulls up my location instantly, whereas with BB v0.4 it keeps trying then finally fails/gives up.

I'm not using any overclocking kernels and have tried out Sapphire and UD, only to come back to BB v0.3 because of it's stability, battery life, and instant-GPS-location (main driver). Whenever I've tried out other roms (even within the BB family), I've wiped data/cache 3x.

My status:
BB v0.3
Stock Theme
Stock Kernel (600Mhz)

(As a side note, WiFi doesn't work with any of these kernels, and after reading up on both the droidforums and motorola users forums, have just given up on that issue altogether.)
 

bendystrawboy

Member
Joined
May 27, 2010
Messages
797
Reaction score
2
Never had a problem, a lot of people didn't enable location services which were off by default when I loaded .4
 
OP
V

vivekmano

New Member
Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Thanks for the feedback guys. I guess I'll just cross my fingers that v0.5 fixes the issue for my phone.
 

grimloktt

Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2010
Messages
223
Reaction score
0
Using .4 here with no problems. Did u do the wipe thing three times?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 
OP
V

vivekmano

New Member
Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Yep, wiped data/cache 3x. Just wanted to know if anybody else had the same issues... guess it's just a weird hardware thing.
 

rollo

New Member
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Yep, wiped data/cache 3x. Just wanted to know if anybody else had the same issues... guess it's just a weird hardware thing.

I had the same issue you're referring to initially and some others (suspect it's buried in the .4 release thread) did as well. I dropped .4 on again and it was fine after a bit.
 
OP
V

vivekmano

New Member
Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
thanks for the tip. just re-install without wiping data/cache right?
 

davekay

New Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2010
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I've been having this problem too. Just reinstalled with no improvement.
 

cyberstraz

New Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Am I the only person who's still using BB v0.3? For some reason, BB v0.4 gives me problems with my GPS signal, for Maps and for Navigation.

With BB V0.3, the GPS pulls up my location instantly, whereas with BB v0.4 it keeps trying then finally fails/gives up.

I'm not using any overclocking kernels and have tried out Sapphire and UD, only to come back to BB v0.3 because of it's stability, battery life, and instant-GPS-location (main driver). Whenever I've tried out other roms (even within the BB family), I've wiped data/cache 3x.

My status:
BB v0.3
Stock Theme
Stock Kernel (600Mhz)

(As a side note, WiFi doesn't work with any of these kernels, and after reading up on both the droidforums and motorola users forums, have just given up on that issue altogether.)


Still using .3, never had a gps issue with it.
 
Top