Any Chromebook Users???

StephenC

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Moto X (2nd Gen)
I just picked up the new Samsung Chromebook for $249. Let me tell you I am completely blown away by this device! Anyone else out there that has a Chromebook or is interested in one?

Here's my review:

I remember seeing the release of the first gen Chromebooks a few months ago, and they really piqued my interest. At the time, I did not have enough money to purchase one, so I decided to wait. Once again, waiting paid off. When I saw the commercial for the new Samsung Chromebook, and that it was only $249, I knew it was what I've been looking for.

I waited almost four weeks to receive my new Samsung Chromebook. It was definitely worth the wait! I'm a sophomore in college taking multiple online courses, and I needed something light and portable for those typical college student coffee house trips. I have a Motorola XOOM wifi tablet that I love to death, but it just wasn't cutting it. I have a three year old HP G-series laptop that I have been wanting to replace for about six months. Its battery only lasts 10 minutes, rendering it almost completely useless when it comes to mobility. I almost got another Windows computer, but I am so glad I didn't.