A couple questions on photos and the Gallery....

BKS

Reaction score
I would like to know if we are able to create individual folders and personally name them from with-in the gallery to serparate our photos. (can this also be done for stored music) I have yet found a way to do this. I'm sure it's something simple, but I'm missing it.

A couple friends have sent me pictures in text messages, when I double tap to enlarge them, I can not find a way to save them to my phone? Again...probably something quite simple but I am still very new to the Android OS.

TIA for your help :)

Brian

OldguyMark

Reaction score
I don't know of any built in way of doing it, but if down load a file manager like Astro (free in the app store) it's very easy to do what you want to.

tiggerxplur

Reaction score
you can do it on your pc or if you have a file manager like linda or astro you can just create a folder with whatever name you want drop pictures into it and it will show up like that in your gallery and to save from a text message long press the pic and click "copy attached to sd" and for the music it sorts by how the file is named in the properties on the pc

please correct me if im wrong about any of this

OP
BKS

BKS

Reaction score
you can do it on your pc or if you have a file manager like linda or astro you can just create a folder with whatever name you want drop pictures into it and it will show up like that in your gallery and to save from a text message long press the pic and click "copy attached to sd" and for the music it sorts by how the file is named in the properties on the pc

please correct me if im wrong about any of this

Great! Thank you!

As for the music part...I wouldn't be loading any from a PC...but more from the VZW store or the Amazon MP3 store directly from my Droid.
Sounds like Astro may be able to assist me w/ those though as well.

jssmith76

Reaction score