A couple of things I noticed...new Droid user...

gszeman

Reaction score
Hi,

A couple of things that I noticed and was wondering if there are any apps or settings that I can try to change it how I want it.

1) On my Storm I really liked the fact that I had an app for my messages that had my e-mail, SMS and MMS messages all in one place. I would just clisk messages and could see any new e-mails, MMS or SMS texts and reply to them right from there. Is there anything like this for the Droid?

2) I'm not a big fan of the lock feature...it seems to lock so quickly! I would like an option to set the lock only when I want the phone locked, like when I put t in my pocket etc. Is there a setting for that I've missed, or maybe a different lock app that works that way?

3) I saw a thread with some unlock codes...i could really use the traffic light changer, but I can't figure out where to type the code? Lol...just kidding! I'm a newbie...but not that new :p

Thanks in advance for your help! Here's a banana for your troubles. :icon_ banana:

Glenn

V

verian

Its 55443126 to turn the lights yellow
55443127 to turn the lights red
55443128 for green

see simple your now a master droid hacker.

V

verian

anyways I don't think there is anything that will help you. You can change the time duration before the lock enables but not anything that will make it lock when you put it in your pocket.

koralyne

Reaction score
Hi,

A couple of things that I noticed and was wondering if there are any apps or settings that I can try to change it how I want it.

1) On my Storm I really liked the fact that I had an app for my messages that had my e-mail, SMS and MMS messages all in one place. I would just clisk messages and could see any new e-mails, MMS or SMS texts and reply to them right from there. Is there anything like this for the Droid?