ZTE Compel (Z830) Root?

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by Splash13y, Nov 8, 2014.

  1. Splash13y

    Splash13y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE Z830
    Twitter:
    Splash13y
    CR6- I have the SD card.. Apparently no matter what you, you can't save anything to this card. ZTE hasn't released the update.
     
  2. Splash13y

    Splash13y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE Z830
    Twitter:
    Splash13y
    FoxKat- I had an extremely nice phone that was stolen... And after fighting with AT&T and their replacements... I just went and bought my own.
     
  3. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,674
    I question that. When you say anything, if you are having problems storing media there then there is some other problem going on. I use a mail client that even allows me to store the mail data on microSD which is a rarity. I'm on 4.2.2. Is it possible your SD card isn't working correctly?.
     
  4. Splash13y

    Splash13y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE Z830
    Twitter:
    Splash13y
    I'm on 4.4.2 and no. If you go to ZTE's website... Every single owner has the same problem.
     
  5. kennyhuggard80

    kennyhuggard80 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have the same phone I'm having the same problem I've been trying to root it all night lol
     
  6. Splash13y

    Splash13y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE Z830
    Twitter:
    Splash13y
    I'm on ZTEs website right now looking up another one of their phones with the same specs... It'll be easier this way. I'll keep you posted... It's on!!!!
     
  7. kennyhuggard80

    kennyhuggard80 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it working I need help with the same thing
     
  8. Splash13y

    Splash13y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE Z830
    Twitter:
    Splash13y
    I'm trying.
     
  9. kennyhuggard80

    kennyhuggard80 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. Splash13y

    Splash13y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE Z830
    Twitter:
    Splash13y
    Kk, let me know if you do.
     
  11. kennyhuggard80

    kennyhuggard80 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,674
    Any of of tried Kingo Root?
     
    #24 leeshor, Nov 10, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2014
Search tags for this page
how to root zte compel
,
how to root zte z830
,
root z830
,
root zte 830
,

root zte compel

,
root zte compel z830
,
z830 root
,
zte compel
,

zte compel root

,
zte z830 root