Zipaligned apks no phone in endless boot loops

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by coupe68gt390, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. coupe68gt390

    coupe68gt390 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been trolling around in here ever since I got my Droid and have toyed around with just about every rom that's come out. Well tonight while attempting to clean things up I thought I'd use the zipalign_apks script in BB V0.4. Well it immediately went nuts on me and I've read for the last hour everything I could find and tried it all including battery pulls, holding teh x-button while reinstalling etc. etc., but it will not go into recovery. It goes to the M logo and then will occasionally go to the boot script and even come up to the lock screen, but with no service then randomly do it all over again.
    I've never used RSDLite, but downloaded it and attempted to connect, but can't get it to recognize my phone at all. What exactly are my options oh great Rescue Squad??
     
  2. Eschy

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you download and install the drivers?
     
  3. Eschy

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. coupe68gt390

    coupe68gt390 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I did. My computer recognizes the phone is plugged in, but it doesn't show up in RSD.
     
  5. Eschy

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you running rsd as an administrator if you are on vista or windows 7?
     
  6. Eschy

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh did you go into bootloader when you ran rsd? you have to be in the bootloader to use rsdlite. I believe it is power and up on the d-pad. Once you are in bootloader and the phone is plugged in then run rsd as admin. That should work, also sometimes rsd lite will run and only get to 99% and say failed. dont freak out this happened to me. Dont unplug it let the phone reboot.

    this should be helpful
     
  7. coupe68gt390

    coupe68gt390 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I double checked and I am running it as an administrator. What do you mean by bootloader? I guess I'm not sure what yur talking about. Thanks for the help by the way!
     
  8. coupe68gt390

    coupe68gt390 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it into the bootloader and finally recognized the phone on RSD lite. I assume I need to install a fresh SBF and reload from my SD at this point?
     
  9. Eschy

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +33
    Follow the steps in my link in my signature. You do not have to revert back to 2.0.1 to root anymore. You can gain root access of a 2.1 phone.
     
  11. coupe68gt390

    coupe68gt390 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks to everyone for the advice! I wasn't able to finish installing the 2.0.1 SBF until today as my battery puked halfway thru the install. It wouldn't charge at all either by USB or wall charger. Luckily one of my co-workers has a Droid and I was able to swap batteries with him this morning and RSD worked like a charm! I then used DM Updater,as I originally did way back when, to regain root, then flashed back to Clockwork and ran my last BB V0.4 backup. I was thinking I'd be buying an X full pop for a little while though! :)

    Thanksagain everyone! You rock!!
     
Search tags for this page

zipalign causing bootloop