1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

z4 root

Discussion in 'Motorola Devour' started by BigZig, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. BigZig
    Offline

    BigZig New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does z4root work for devour?
  2. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Did the Devour even get updated from 1.6?

    Give it a try. The worst that can happen is it won't root the phone.
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    It isn't on the xda threads list of rootables but like fbm said, you can always try.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doubt it will work. 1.6 (Doughnut) was the only software for the Devour. Let us know if it does work though.

    DroidForums junkie!
  5. BigZig
    Offline

    BigZig New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright yeah its not for me I have OG droid but my buddy has devour and wants his phone faster so I will tell him just to try it thanks for the input tho
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Let us and the folks over at XDA know if it works or not, if you can. :)
  7. itfloater
    Offline

    itfloater New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    why do you need z4 root? there is a perfectly good way of rooting the devour that works, and yes THE DEVOUR IS ROOTABLE.

    We can have Devour root now. Instructions inside. XD - Android Forums

    it requires you to use atb which can be a little overwhelming at first but as long as you know/understand some simple command line commands and know a little bit about the linux terminal (you can do this from windows) you shouldn't have a problem... root is not the issue we need a custom rom... NOW!
Similar Threads
  1. powell730
    Replies:
    17
    Views:
    11,375
  2. dgerej
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    5,211
  3. kswift
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,803
  4. superpopmonk
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    3,926
  5. redman50
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,006
Loading...
Search tags for this page
how to root motorola devour 1.6
,
motorola devour z4 root
,
one click rooting my motorola devour
,

root motorola devour one click

,
root z4 -apk
,
verizon motorola droid x2 z4root
,
z4 root for driod x2
,

z4 root for droid bionic

,

z4 root motorola devour

,

z4root 1.6

,
z4root 1.6.3
,
z4root droid 4
,
z4root droid bionic
,
z4root for droid bionic
,

z4root motorola devour