Your device is current up to date? (2.0.1)

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bitter, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now I know this is not true. Anyway, I got the X, and am giving away the old Droid 1. I unrooted and did the .sbf/rsdlite thing. I go to update to 2.1 and it tells me it's already up to date?

    If I could find the 2.1 file to manually do it, I would. But it's so old I can't find it anywhere. And then I'm going straight to 2.2.

    Any help?
     
  2. eliassami5

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow...bravo! lol

    Thank you
     
  4. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    But that didn't work either. Getting errors in recovery.

    "cannot mount /dev/block" blah blah
     
  5. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,363
    Likes Received:
    1,619
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,658
  6. eliassami5

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you rename it update.zip?
     
  7. eliassami5

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pilot, I know how to to do it. Thanks though

    and Elis, yes, in fact the file you posted is already named update.
     
  9. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, I did notice that when I boot into recovery, the first thing it says is:

    Can't open /cache/recovery/command

    Wonder if this has anything to do with it.
     
  10. eliassami5

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you back to stock recovery or still in SP or Clockworkmod? Do you get a triangle with an exclamation mark?
     
  11. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wait, does this thing need to be rooted even for a manual install?
     
  12. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yes, as far as I know I am back to stock.
     
  13. eliassami5

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    no you dont need to be rooted to do a manual install, try applying the update.zip againn and if you still get the error just google the error and see what you can come up with. Google never fails me
     
  14. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I thought.

    I don't understand.
     
  15. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm going to try the 2.0.1 .sbf again for the hell of it and see what happens.
     
Search tags for this page
arti your system is currently up to date
,
device date nedemek
,
system is currently up to date
,
the device is up to date
,
you device is up to date
,
your system currently up to date
,

your system is currently up to date

,
your system is currently up to date android
,
your system is currently up to date ne demek
,
your system is currently up to dete