ymail out again!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by 12master, Mar 21, 2010.

  1. 12master

    12master New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well,ymail is not working again,but this time the whole screen stays blank,like is nothing there,and that is with two different accounts,so,is there anyhing happening o is just my phone!! thanks
     
  2. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Proofreading is your friend. What is "ymail?"
     
  3. crspang

    crspang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yahoo mail. No problem here.
     
  4. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ah...sorry. I long ago stopped using Yahoo! email for anything other than an isolated account when I needed to test something or send commercial email to a black hole. It has so many issues associated with forwarding and synchronization that I gave up on it.
     
  5. 12master

    12master New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so I guess is just my phone,well,I hate to do another master reset but look like is the only way!
     
  6. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    What app are you using? Stock "Email" app? K9?
     
  7. 12master

    12master New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    stock app,email was working fine till two days ago,now any of the two accounts works,and the screen stays blank like is no info there,if I hit refresh nothing happens!
     
  8. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use k9, the stock app is broken.

    Do you use an automated task killer? Don't.

    Do you use wifi? That can sometimes cause problems.
     
  9. 12master

    12master New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well,you know what! for some reason the email accounts just dissapear!,only the icon was there,after putting them back again is working,but is weird that they just vanished!
     
  10. Sal

    Sal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    D.C.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, if we ever get the 2.1. OTA update that was supposed to come yesterday, it is supposed to have a big system fix for Yahoo mail...