Yet another Verizon LTE outage????

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by busab, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. busab

    busab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greer, SC
    Ratings:
    +8
    I lost my 4G signal at approximately 7:57pm and it has yet to return. 3G has been spotty too. I live in Greenville SC. Anybody else experiencing problems?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  2. Einsteindks

    Einsteindks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    Relatively stable in/around Philly & PHL Intl.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. busab

    busab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greer, SC
    Ratings:
    +8
    Its been out for about a hour and 45 minutes now. All I have is 1x. This sucks. I called Verizon they want me to do a factory reset. But I don't want tl until I know for sure there is no outage.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    +1

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. adavis609

    adavis609 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry to hear that...have 4 bars of 4g in state college

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. busab

    busab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greer, SC
    Ratings:
    +8
    Still no 4g. When I do have 3g its VERY slow and still only comes in sporadically. Its been 3 hours. I did the factory reset with no luck. Technical support said there are no reported outages in my area. They said I could have a bad sim card and if I don't have service tomorrow I should go to the store and swap out the card. Right now I'm still on 1x.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  7. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I'm down south of you in Goose Creek just outside of Charleston and I haven't had any issues with 4G ever since I got my Razr back in November

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  8. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Sounds like a problem unique to your phone. I'd follow the advice of the customer service representative.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. busab

    busab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greer, SC
    Ratings:
    +8
    The problem seemed to be from the particular tower in my area near where I work. I found a few other people at work that had a bionic, thunderbolt and another Razr and they had the same problems. Now that I am back home I have LTE again.

    I hope they have that tower fixed tomorrow.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  10. Jungle King 76

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    As I was reading through the thread I was thinking it is probably that specific area or tower. Glad you didn't jump on the reset prematurely. That is such a pain. I tend to have some issues where I live too (central PA).

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  11. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Anytime the want me to perform a factory reset I just play along, usually playing fruit ninja on my Razr cause as a former phone repair tech I know a factory reset won't fix data connectivity issues

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  12. bhzrd543

    bhzrd543 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im from NYC and ive been having this problem for about a week now.....3g connectivity is perfect, however 4g has not appeared on my phone for quite some time.

    To even get 3g I have to disable "CDMA/LTE" and enable "CDMA" only, otherwise I do not even receive 3g connectivity and its juts a bunch of white bars

    anyone know anything about this???
     
Search tags for this page

4g outage after factory reset

,

greenville sc verizon 4g outage

,

lte outage in vzw 2012

,

verizon outage in greenville

,

yet another verizon lte outage????