yahoo mail

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by crxlvr, Jun 3, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. crxlvr
    Offline

    crxlvr Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do not know if it is related to lgb running on my droid 1, but now my yahoo mail comes up with username/password is incorrect, I've tried to reenter my credentials and also delte the account all together and re sign up. I've tried to turn wifi on and off and nothing works. The yahoo account works fine from all of my computers and laptops. Anyone else having this problem.

    Droid 1, lgb 1.92, chevy lv 7 slot 250-1000mhz kernel, fluster cluck rom
  2. SWBookworm
    Offline

    SWBookworm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My yahoo email isn't updating/refreshing even though the settings are all good. It will update if I hit the icon but won't do it automatically like it did before the upgrade.
  3. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    My wife has the yahoo mail app on her Inc & she is always having problems with it..
  4. jmorgania
    Offline

    jmorgania Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    I changed the settings in my yahoo email account so my location is listed as Asia. With those settings I can have POP3 email access to my Yahoo account, no special app required. Haven't had a problem with it since making this change. Apparently they offer free POP3 access in Asia but not the US, go figure.
  5. nu2droid
    Offline

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have been using yahoo (with US settings) since I got my Droid. I have had the above issue once or twice. I unistalled it thru TB, deleted my backup and re-downloaded from the market. That always seem to fix it for me..
  6. crxlvr
    Offline

    crxlvr Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    For anyone with issues, I deleted my account and reloaded it using just the automatic setup for yahoo, not going through the imap functions, haven't had a problem since

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  7. mboyz1
    Offline

    mboyz1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uninstall the Yahoo application.
    From the home screen follow the instuctions.
    Menu < My Accounts < Add Acounts < Yahoo Mail.
    Im not sure what to tell you about the DROID. I have the droid 2. The same should work for the DROIDX.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. mboyz1
    Offline

    mboyz1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could try what I said for the 1st DROID, but I don't know if they have the multiple accounts like the DROID2.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
my yahoo mail isn't updating on android
,
why isn't my yahoo app refreshing
,
why isn't yahoo mail refreshing
,
why wont my yahoo email load on android
,
yahoo emails won't load on motorola droid
,
yahoo mail isnt updating on android
,
yahoo mail will not load on android
,

yahoo mail won't load on android

,
yahoo mail won't load on droid
,
yahoo mail won't load on phone