yahoo mail not working

Discussion in 'Koush' started by codyodyody, May 26, 2010.

  1. codyodyody
    Offline

    codyodyody New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My yahoo mail isn't working with 5.0.7. I'm suprised because this is an ese81 rom. Any suggestions or just use k-9
  2. BACAbone
    Offline

    BACAbone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine hasn't worked since leaving ultimate droid
  3. skurtz1313
    Offline

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have to manually set it up.

    Choose imap

    Then make changes as follows.

    Incoming = imap.mail.yahoo.com

    Outgoing = smtp.mail.yahoo.com

    Leave everything else unchanged.

    Hope this helps let me know.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. Droidee
    Offline

    Droidee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    This worked beautifully. Thanks All of you are the best
  5. BACAbone
    Offline

    BACAbone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes thank you very much
  6. droidlayman
    Offline

    droidlayman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Let me ask an incredibly stupid question... where is IMAP? I follow the instructions but I don't get that option. (I did try searching the forum without luck)
    Thanks
  7. BACAbone
    Offline

    BACAbone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Imput ur yahoo and password then select manual setup. Select imap. Where it says yahoo.com add imap.mail. In front of it. Should now read as imap.mail.yahoo.com then continue to the next screen do the same with smtp.mail. Should now read as smtp.mail.yahoo.com
    Last edited: May 28, 2010
  8. droidlayman
    Offline

    droidlayman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Thanks for responding,

    That's the problem, where is the "manual setup" option as that doesn't show up anywhere.

    This is what I'm doing:

    Go to Settings
    Go to Accounts & syc
    background data checked
    auto-sync is checked

    I have two current accounts, my company email (eserver) and gmail, at bottom is button "Add Account" and I press that
    Choices are Corporate, facebook and google.... press corporate
    put in email address
    put in password
    leave send email from this account by default unchecked and tried checked
    press next
    screen is titled "server settings
    domain\username and my user id has been changed to a /(name)
    shows user name
    password is filled out
    server shows just yahoo.com and I input imap.mail. in front
    use secure connection is checked
    accept all ssl certificates unchecked
    hit next button
    "Setup could not finish"
    unable to open connection to server
    edit details button just opens the same blocks above

    How do I fix this... where am I going wrong.
    Thanks again for any help

    Rom I'm using:
    Open Connections CM 5.0.6.2 P3 1000 7-slot
  9. BACAbone
    Offline

    BACAbone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats not were I go to yahoo. You should have a generic email app in your drawer.thats what I have set up for yahoo
  10. droidlayman
    Offline

    droidlayman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX

    Told you it was a really stupid question! Thanks!!! works perfectly.
  11. BACAbone
    Offline

    BACAbone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not stupid man. Glad i could help since I post more questions then answers myself
Search tags for this page

my yahoo email through droid isnt working

,

why is mail not working on droid

,

why isn't my yahoo mail not working on my android phone

,

yahoomail isnt working on my droid