Yahoo Mail and Bizman Error

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by hogowner, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yahoo Mail and Bizmail Error

    Hi all,

    I updated my yahoo mail application yesterday. After the update, when I try to sign on using my yahoo account name and password....I get a message that says
    "bizmail accounts are not supported"

    Did anyone else get this message? Know how to correct this?

    Thanks!
     
    #1 hogowner, Nov 10, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2010
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Hmmm...never seen that error before! Have you tried clearing the cache and data in Manage Applications?



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
     
  3. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I sure have!!! and if you read the comments in the market for this app...you will see alot of people are getting this message after the update!
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Oh ok. Have you tried emailing the dev about it?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)
     
  5. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sure did :)

    let's see how fast Yahoo responds!
     
  6. rverginia

    rverginia New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bizmail Bug is fixed

    Yahoo responded pretty fast. The update is in the market. I uninstalled the old one before I downloaded the new. All is good.
     
  7. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Cool deal!! dancedroid
     
Search tags for this page

access yahoo bizmail android

,
bizmail android app
,
bizmail settings galaxy s4
,
cant get yahoo bizmail on galaxy s4
,
yahoo biz mail settings android