xUltimate transparency errors...

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by mike919, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm gathering that he has an x64 and x86 file for a reason... you need the x86 file.
     
  2. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried both TP files alone with services.jar in xUltimate folder on my C:\ drive... i am computer admin and still errors out...
     
  3. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    stupid question... would USB debugging matter?? i just noticed mine was off for some reason...
     
  4. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, so i put TPx86 in my C:\tools folder and ran it without services.jar

    i get this...

    looking for adb.exe
    error: the process adb.exe not found
    *found in PATH*
    *services Jar not found

    pull services.jar from phone?

    y/n:
     
  5. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    you know what i just thought of, this is a modified services.jar i'm using... its jrummy's clock and notifications update.zip services.jar....

    does this only work on stock service.jar files?

    ya that didn't matter... i pulled the original services.jar and tried that didn't work...
     
    #17 mike919, Jun 23, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2010
  6. shocka2430

    shocka2430 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ran this about 3 times and still no transparent background. i'm on jrummy's kang 1.1 and the background is transparent in the framework but this aint working. it does everything and says transfer complete when i get done it just doesnt work. any help?

    here is my log:
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    c:\android\tools>xUltimate-TP.exe
    * Looking for adb.exe *
    ERROR: The process "adb.exe" not found.
    * Found in PATH *
    Transparenct Fix for Froyo
    *****************************************
    * Cleaning Temp... *
    * Extracting... *
    * Dedexing... *
    * Patching Transparency... *
    * Done Patching... *
    * Redexing... *
    * Compressing... *
    *****************************************
    DONE Patching (Modded "services.jar")
    
    Press any key to continue . . .
    *****************************************
    TRANSFER UPDATE TO PHONE?
    *****************************************
    ** ONLY ON ALREADY DEODEXED PHONES!!!! **
    ** Might Not Work Properly!**
    Do you want to transfer the changes to your phone [Yes/No]?
    [y/n]: y
    Waiting for Phone...
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *
    Starting Transfer...
    failed to copy '.\services.jar' to '/sdcard/xu/': Permission denied
    *****************************************
    Transfered Successfully!
    *****************************************
    c:\android\tools>
     
    #18 shocka2430, Jun 24, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  7. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you try to manually push this back to your phone?
     
  8. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i actually got mine to successfully complete here on my work PC running the TP-x86... created a transparency .png and just as above, not transparent...

    i manually pushed this to my phone with no change in result.
     
    #20 mike919, Jun 24, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  9. shocka2430

    shocka2430 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    [/QUOTE]did you try to manually push this back to your phone?[/QUOTE]

    yes manually pushed them back too. went into recovery pushed them back and still not transparent. which sux i was really wanting this to work lol.
     
  10. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you try to manually push this back to your phone?[/QUOTE]

    yes manually pushed them back too. went into recovery pushed them back and still not transparent. which sux i was really wanting this to work lol.[/QUOTE]


    well i'm sure Matt will know whats going on... I see he fixed the patch for XP support last night... which is why i was able to "successfully" patch it this morning... just not showing up as transparent much like yourself.
     
  11. shocka2430

    shocka2430 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah this is a very handy tool i would love to get it working i can't stand the dark background much more lol. i know kang has a transparent background but i may go in and edit it myself and try to see if i can get it to work that way while i wait to see whats wrong with it.
     
  12. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0

    don't waste your time, I created a WHOLE new .png file (i like making smoked blue backgrounds) and only had 25% opacity and still showed up solid as a brick.
     
Search tags for this page

failed to copy services.jar samsung s4

,

xultimate for window 64bit