1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

xUltimate transparency errors...

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by mike919, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Anyone else getting an error when running the TP with the services.jar in their own directory?

    I have Java, (the latest version) and the daemon starts running and within a fraction of a second it bonks out and i get

    !!!!Error!!!!
    Press any key

    This happens on both versions of the TP for me. anyone else?
  2. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine patched fine... but so far the transparency is a no show...or should I say a 'show'...lol
  3. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    the ROM you are running may not have a transparent .png set up, you may have to pull your framework and create a transparent background yourself and push framework back..
  4. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    mike did you get it working... at what point does it error out?
  5. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am replacing with semitransparent pngs and pushing back but am still tinkering...
  6. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    nope, not yet, still workin on it...

    As soon as i run the TP.exe MY command prompt boots up i see some text running and the window bombs out in a matter of tenths of a second and another command prompt comes up that says ***Error!*** please press any key.
  7. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What OS you running?
  8. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    XP... is it because i only have the 32 bit drivers installed??
  9. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    32 bit??... which file did you download... 32bit
  10. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    my pc wouldn't take the motorola 64 bit driver... should i try a force install??

    nevermind cant even push it in... not supported by my processor type
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2010
  11. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    mike, make sure you run as administrator and you put xUltimate-TP.exe and services.jar in a dir with no spaces, like c:\xUltimate\
  12. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    created folder xUltimate on C:\

    trying now...
  13. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm gathering that he has an x64 and x86 file for a reason... you need the x86 file.
  14. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    tried both TP files alone with services.jar in xUltimate folder on my C:\ drive... i am computer admin and still errors out...
  15. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    stupid question... would USB debugging matter?? i just noticed mine was off for some reason...
  16. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    ok, so i put TPx86 in my C:\tools folder and ran it without services.jar

    i get this...

    looking for adb.exe
    error: the process adb.exe not found
    *found in PATH*
    *services Jar not found

    pull services.jar from phone?

    y/n:
  17. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    you know what i just thought of, this is a modified services.jar i'm using... its jrummy's clock and notifications update.zip services.jar....

    does this only work on stock service.jar files?

    ya that didn't matter... i pulled the original services.jar and tried that didn't work...
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2010
  18. shocka2430
    Offline

    shocka2430 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ran this about 3 times and still no transparent background. i'm on jrummy's kang 1.1 and the background is transparent in the framework but this aint working. it does everything and says transfer complete when i get done it just doesnt work. any help?

    here is my log:
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    c:\android\tools>xUltimate-TP.exe
    * Looking for adb.exe *
    ERROR: The process "adb.exe" not found.
    * Found in PATH *
    Transparenct Fix for Froyo
    *****************************************
    * Cleaning Temp... *
    * Extracting... *
    * Dedexing... *
    * Patching Transparency... *
    * Done Patching... *
    * Redexing... *
    * Compressing... *
    *****************************************
    DONE Patching (Modded "services.jar")
    
    Press any key to continue . . .
    *****************************************
    TRANSFER UPDATE TO PHONE?
    *****************************************
    ** ONLY ON ALREADY DEODEXED PHONES!!!! **
    ** Might Not Work Properly!**
    Do you want to transfer the changes to your phone [Yes/No]?
    [y/n]: y
    Waiting for Phone...
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *
    Starting Transfer...
    failed to copy '.\services.jar' to '/sdcard/xu/': Permission denied
    *****************************************
    Transfered Successfully!
    *****************************************
    c:\android\tools>
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  19. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    did you try to manually push this back to your phone?
  20. mike919
    Offline

    mike919 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    i actually got mine to successfully complete here on my work PC running the TP-x86... created a transparency .png and just as above, not transparent...

    i manually pushed this to my phone with no change in result.
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
Search tags for this page

failed to copy services.jar samsung s4

,

xultimate for window 64bit