xt912 4.0.4 rooting?

hevm786

Reaction score
I'm new to rooting and have researched about it a lot. After researching, i decided to root my DROID RAZR xt912. I just updated my phone to ics and have system version 6.16.211 running. I cannot find any reliable instructions on rooting my xt912 razr running ics with system version 6.16.211. I'm new to rooting, this will be he first android that i will root. I do not wanna brick my phone so i meed reliable instructions. Thanks in advance!

jpcalhoun

Reaction score
I'm new to rooting and have researched about it a lot. After researching, i decided to root my DROID RAZR xt912. I just updated my phone to ics and have system version 6.16.211 running. I cannot find any reliable instructions on rooting my xt912 razr running ics with system version 6.16.211. I'm new to rooting, this will be he first android that i will root. I do not wanna brick my phone so i meed reliable instructions. Thanks in advance!
In the sticky above you will see a thread "RazrUtility" by Matt G, version 1.7. Download the .zip file and extract it to its own folder on our C:\\. Download and install the latest Motorola drivers (I think they are included in the Utility also). Connect your Razr to your computer using the USB/Charge cable that came with the phone. Once connected make sure you have selected USB debugging on your phone and selected a USB connection on your phone to anything other than Mass Storage. Once you've made these settings on your phone start the utility by double clicking the .bat file located in the folder you extracted the zip to. Select Option 3 in the utility and follow the on screen instructions and make sure you wait until the on screen instructions report successful. Unplug your phone and you are rooted.

OP
H

hevm786

Reaction score