XScope Questions / Contact

Discussion in 'xScope Mobile' started by r2g, May 8, 2010.

1. r2g

r2g New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty new to XScope (Lite) - loaded it up on the NexusOne about a week ago.

1) Many reviewers say the developer is quite responsive to email/comments - but for the love of God, I cannot find any info on the developer! There's nothing in the app (as far as I can find) that gives any contact info, the developer has no website, there's no email address - so how does one contact/give feedback to the developer? Don't you think the app itself should have an easy way to locate contact info?

2) I really don't get the concept of how the favorites work. What are "global" favorites? Why can't I get the home page to display MY favorites? None of the tutorials or documentation that I can find speaks to this. The info that is there just doesn't make any sense - I guess in part because I don't understand the concept/terms -
    So - is this the developer's way to try and get people to purchase the paid app? Have a frustrating / barely functional barely understandable home page that can't hold the user's favorites and try and tell them you have to have paid version? Seems like a crazy way - because the experience at the start is really horrible if you ask me. So, everytime I start the browser I have to click that small 'edit', which sometimes does nothing, and retrieve global bookmarks, and go back, and then swipe to get the nav bar visible so I can tap the refresh icon in order to get my favorites to show?

3) I kind of like that screen real estate for the web page can be maximized by hiding the notification bar and address bar - BUT.... when I tap a link - esp on the highly defective bad 3G flipping to Edge Nexus - there's no indication of anything going on (unless I open the link in a new tab) - some screen indication that a link is loading would be really helpful if the tab bar is not visible.

2. garysui

garysui Member

Ratings:
    +0