XScope is a battery killer!

Discussion in 'xScope Mobile' started by samiusmc, Mar 10, 2010.

1. samiusmc

samiusmc Member

Ratings:
    +3
    I just uninstalled the Xscope browser. I was barely using it and it was showing a 24% drain on my battery. That was almost as high as the display which registered at 32% usage.

Has anyone else noticed Xscope using so much juice and draining their battery?

2. toddegreene

toddegreene Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using xScope for a couple months and have never experienced a battery drain.

3. J*Bishop

J*Bishop Member

Ratings:
    +0
    i've had it for a few weeks now and haven't noticed what you're experiencing.

4. BayouFlyFisher

BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

Ratings:
    +17
    You know it has an Exit button?

5. magnus

magnus Member

Ratings:
    +2
    Pretty sensational title....but you'll have to give us more info.

Sometimes if you navigate to a website that requires a location fix (Like Google)....the GPS tries to locate you and if It can't find out can go on searching instead of switching off after a minute.
    That's one case I can think of

Then again....maybe some bum process caused Xscope to draw an inordinate amount of power and darin your battery. Tell us if it is repeatable.

I've been using Xscope for months now and have not had your issues.

6. Dolfan

Dolfan Member

Ratings:
    +1
    I just got my droid yesterday...first full day of owning it and my battery was dead by noon with little use during the day...I too think it must be the browser and facebook or some other app or something killing the battery so fast...how do I exit the browser when Im done looking at facebook and other site...this exit button your telling of...?

Bob

7. cb3FSU

cb3FSU Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I believe there is an option in its settings that allows you to choose to leave it on ot only have it on when in use.

8. les017

les017 Member

Ratings:
    +0