XBOX Live

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by brad92, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Just bought a 360 from my cousin. I was wondering if I could get a free trial code from anybody since I want to see if it will work with my internet first. I don't want to buy a 3 month Gold membership and find out it wont work for me....

    CM74DX
  2. lfylove
    Offline

    lfylove New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wat kind of internet u have if u have wifi in ur house ur fine

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I don't have internet. I use my phone. I played Goldeneye for Wii online using my phone, but it only used like 4 MB per 10 minute game.

    CM74DX
  4. akerby16
    Offline

    akerby16 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If u get more then 2 mbs then u will have no problem. So if u connect ur phone to ur wifi at ur house download speedtest.net and then test it. But the lost u can use to play online is 1.5 mbs but it gets super laggy. Don't kno what kind of game u would be playing. I could help a little more if I had some more info

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL
  5. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Mainly Call of Duty. Madden and UFC sometimes.

    CM74DX
  6. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    call of duty runs fine when tethering on 3G, just some lag...but its playable.

    you will definitely want to purchase live for a year. its pretty addicting.
  7. lfylove
    Offline

    lfylove New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How are u guys tethering ur phones to ur xboxes?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  8. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    How much data does it use for a game?

    CM74DX
  9. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used barnacle wifi tether from the market....gotta be rooted. But i don't use it anymore since they got my DSL fixed. It surprisingly didn't use that much data, but i can't remember the exact amount used since its been a while since i used it. most the time the nat type was open, once in a while it was moderate.
  10. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Damn... I need to get a wireless network adapter...

    Its an older 60 GB model and I thought they came with it built in. FAIL.

    CM74DX
  11. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the new one, 250GB, built in wireless. + turtle beaches = FTW!

    I got a deal from my cuzin, i got the xbox, remote, black ops and turtle beaches x31's all for $200....best of all he didn't remove his stuff so i got free live. But i decided just to format the whole thing and buy my own live on my own account in about 2 days.

    That stupid adapter is $57 on amazon. used to be $100.
  12. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I got a pretty good deal from my cousin. 10 games, 60 gig 360 and some other stuff for a $100 Sears card, $30 Walmart gift card and $40 cash.

    Not the steal you got, but I feel like I did pretty good. Especially considering my friend bought the 4 gig for $200 + tax with nothing.

    CM74DX
  13. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    So I got Black Ops so I could play multiplayer with bots offline. Turns out you need a patch because Treyarch sucks.

    So I wanted to know if there was any way I could download and install the patch manually. Or, if I use an Ethernet cable and a laptop, will I be able to download the update without having Xbox Live?

    Edit: my phone is a pedophile, I edited accordingly lol

    CM74DX
  14. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Hehehe!

    Use my phone, a laptop and an Ethernet cable to download system updates and patches to my 360. Now, on to Xbox Live!

    CM74DX
Search tags for this page

barnacle android xbox nat open

,

how to change nat on droid razor for xbox

,

how to set barnicle to open nat

,

nat moderate xbox 360 verizon droid razr

,

open nat type barnacle tether