1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

XBOX Live

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by brad92, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Just bought a 360 from my cousin. I was wondering if I could get a free trial code from anybody since I want to see if it will work with my internet first. I don't want to buy a 3 month Gold membership and find out it wont work for me....

    CM74DX
  2. lfylove
    Offline

    lfylove New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wat kind of internet u have if u have wifi in ur house ur fine

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I don't have internet. I use my phone. I played Goldeneye for Wii online using my phone, but it only used like 4 MB per 10 minute game.

    CM74DX
  4. akerby16
    Offline

    akerby16 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If u get more then 2 mbs then u will have no problem. So if u connect ur phone to ur wifi at ur house download speedtest.net and then test it. But the lost u can use to play online is 1.5 mbs but it gets super laggy. Don't kno what kind of game u would be playing. I could help a little more if I had some more info

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL
  5. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Mainly Call of Duty. Madden and UFC sometimes.

    CM74DX
  6. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    call of duty runs fine when tethering on 3G, just some lag...but its playable.

    you will definitely want to purchase live for a year. its pretty addicting.
  7. lfylove
    Offline

    lfylove New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How are u guys tethering ur phones to ur xboxes?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  8. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    How much data does it use for a game?

    CM74DX
  9. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used barnacle wifi tether from the market....gotta be rooted. But i don't use it anymore since they got my DSL fixed. It surprisingly didn't use that much data, but i can't remember the exact amount used since its been a while since i used it. most the time the nat type was open, once in a while it was moderate.
  10. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Damn... I need to get a wireless network adapter...

    Its an older 60 GB model and I thought they came with it built in. FAIL.

    CM74DX
  11. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the new one, 250GB, built in wireless. + turtle beaches = FTW!

    I got a deal from my cuzin, i got the xbox, remote, black ops and turtle beaches x31's all for $200....best of all he didn't remove his stuff so i got free live. But i decided just to format the whole thing and buy my own live on my own account in about 2 days.

    That stupid adapter is $57 on amazon. used to be $100.
  12. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I got a pretty good deal from my cousin. 10 games, 60 gig 360 and some other stuff for a $100 Sears card, $30 Walmart gift card and $40 cash.

    Not the steal you got, but I feel like I did pretty good. Especially considering my friend bought the 4 gig for $200 + tax with nothing.

    CM74DX
  13. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    So I got Black Ops so I could play multiplayer with bots offline. Turns out you need a patch because Treyarch sucks.

    So I wanted to know if there was any way I could download and install the patch manually. Or, if I use an Ethernet cable and a laptop, will I be able to download the update without having Xbox Live?

    Edit: my phone is a pedophile, I edited accordingly lol

    CM74DX
  14. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Hehehe!

    Use my phone, a laptop and an Ethernet cable to download system updates and patches to my 360. Now, on to Xbox Live!

    CM74DX
Search tags for this page

barnacle android xbox nat open

,

how to change nat on droid razor for xbox

,

how to set barnicle to open nat

,

nat moderate xbox 360 verizon droid razr

,

open nat type barnacle tether