x2 wireless n

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by ckburks, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. ckburks

    ckburks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ...and how the crap can I connect to my wireless n network? Connects to the wireless g fine, but would love to download at 50mb
     
  2. droidx2.3.3

    droidx2.3.3 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesn't connect? What does it say? My X connects fine to my N network. Are you sure that you have the security settings correct. (Ex. Wep or wpa/wpa2)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. ckburks

    ckburks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    doesn't even see it in the scan...
     
  4. droidx2.3.3

    droidx2.3.3 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. Are you able to connect to it via another device like a laptop? I know my router has a setting so I can choose to either hide or display the network. If you know your network name you should be able to just hit add a network and then enter all the info through there

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. ckburks

    ckburks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    who knows it has the option to connect wpa when I long click the g connection, but once I enter the pin it still says regular connection. Tried manually typing the name in and no luck.
     
  6. droidx2.3.3

    droidx2.3.3 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's weird. Sorry I can't help. The only other thing I would try it to reset the router and do a battery pull and try again. Just a quick question, are you stock or on a different rom.

    sent from my liberty 0.8 X,oc to 1.3mhz
     
  7. ckburks

    ckburks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    still stock...thanks
     
Search tags for this page
does droid x2 have wireless n or g
,
droid 4 as wireless n router
,
droid x2 wireless connectivity
,

droid x2 wireless n

,
droid x2 wireless n?