WTH? Motohelper

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by markw, Mar 28, 2012.

  1. markw

    markw New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got a droid-X all original configuration. I tried to access my pics on my PC and it wants me to use this motohelper POS. I tried to update the drivers or whatever, but still can't get to my pics. What is the right procedure to follow? Before I didn't have any problems, I just plugged in my USB cord and I had access to my phone. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    uninstall any drivers dealing with the phone and reinstall.
     
  3. markw

    markw New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the "clean" and reinstall the drivers with the motorhelper software and it still didn't work. Assuming its working correctly, do I still access the phone by "my computer"?
     
  4. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    what operating system are you on?

    Windows 7 always found the appropriate drivers for me once I had to reinstall it.

    I'm not familiar with Moto, but if it were me I'd just get rid of motohelper, uninstall any Android drivers, and pretty much start from scratch.
     
  5. markw

    markw New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running windows xp. So, is moto something that is loaded on my phone, that I can take off?
     
  6. markw

    markw New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I turned the debugging mode off and I'm able to access it now. I'm a noob to all this stuff.
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic motohelper
,
how to use moto helper
,
how to use motohelper
,
moto helper
,

motohelper

,
motohelper not working
,
motohelper picturs
,
motohelper windows 7
,
what is moto helper
,
what is motohelper