wont boot

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by RAZOR, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. RAZOR

    RAZOR New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also have the same problem the phone is completely frozen

    The only choices i have are

    reboot system now

    apply sdcard:update.zip

    wipe data/factory reset

    wide cache partition

    The only control I have is with the volume button to highlight and select one of the above choices

    I have tried everyone with no luck

    there is an error message at the bottom says

    E :Can't open /cache/recovery/command

    I have pulled the baterey and keep coming back to this screen any guesses

    Thanks
     
  2. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Were you rooted? What did you do to get it this way, more info the better.
     
  3. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    and just to be certain, what phone do you have?
     
  4. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    good question!
     
  5. RAZOR

    RAZOR New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i rooted my droidx 2 days ago with easyroot i was trying to upgrade to froyo2.2 with rom manager it keep saying it failed to reboot and gave 5 reasons tried to for most of the night and this morning then i went to the app store ond downloaded an app "jitter" or something then i opened the app and asked a couple of ? i checkd a rom upgrade i believe somting like cyconid 5 upgrade then hit instal went black then i pulled battery now i have only white circle boot up screen freezs there
     
  6. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    id suggest getting the bootstrap
    My Brain Hurts
    here and flash the bootstrap. then get Rom Manager on the market and use that to flash clockwork (top option) and then you should be able to find 2.2 under ROMS>stock images
     
  7. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sorry I don't know to much about the X but fear not, Abe will be back soon and he is "all X knowing". He'll get you fixed up.

    I do know that JIT is unstable and you don't need it if upgrading to 2.2 (it's already enabled).

    Sit tight

    Edit: See he beat me here!
     
  8. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    oh i didnt read the second part of ur post. so can you even get your DX to power on now?
     
  9. RAZOR

    RAZOR New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so do i download it on to my sd card then do a hard reset because even if i conect my ph to my computer it doesnt even show up
     
  10. RAZOR

    RAZOR New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it only gits to the boot up screen with white circle thats it the power switch wont turn off ph i can pull battery n get into hard reset mode
     
  11. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    you need to get your phone to turn on to do any of what i listed. if your stuck at the Moto screen, you probably have to use an SBF

    heres how to get back to stock 2.1

    Droid X
     
  12. RAZOR

    RAZOR New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    THANK YOU
    Abe21599 ------my ph is back - stock but back

     
Search tags for this page

carbon-jb-v1.1-15 .zip wont completely boot