Wonky Bionic touch screen

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by Proletariate, Aug 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,787
    Likes Received:
    3,635
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,099
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,787
    Likes Received:
    3,635
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,099
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    I don't root, but it sounds like your device is unstable somehow...perhaps an rs member can chime in and help you here.
     
  3. Mike.757

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,135
    Likes Received:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +471
    Might be jumping on a dead thread but every once in awhile my Bionic goes stupid while I am plugged in. As soon as I unplug, it clears up.
     
  4. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    What charger/cable combination are you using?
     
  5. Mike.757

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,135
    Likes Received:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +471
    The cord that plugs into the standard docking station. When power is low, I plug direct do I can continue to play until I shut myself and the phone down for the night. Then I set the docking strain back up.
     
  6. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    I've seen them go wacky with a charger connected, but never with a moto charger and cable. It's usually caused by "dirty" power or AC interference in the charge circuit, that dirt can come from a cheap usb wall adapter or a cable with wimpy sheilding
     
  7. Proletariate

    Proletariate New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was using the motorola charger that came with the phone. It was the digitizer I replaced it and now have a phone for sale.
     
  8. Proletariate

    Proletariate New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for taking the time to reply. It was a fouled digitizer replaced it myself cost aprox 40 bucks to order digitizer and necessary tools off of ebay.
     
  9. Mike.757

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,135
    Likes Received:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +471
    I was at a hotel when this happened. Hasn't happened since I got home. Maybe power issues at the hotel had something to with it.
     
Similar Threads
  1. moopar10
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,316
  2. TracyC
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,376
  3. JohnnyS101
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,633
  4. Umzj3018
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,386
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
bionic touch screen issues
,
bionic touch screen problems
,
droid bionic touch screen not responding
,
droid bionic touchscreen not working
,
how to reset droid bionic touch screen
,
how to rezero a touch screen droid bionic
,
motorola bionic screen not responding
,
my bionic touch screen stopped working
,

why did my droid bionic screen stop working