1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Wireless tether?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by patfactorx, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. patfactorx
    Offline

    patfactorx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone got wireless tether to work? We need root right?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  2. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Yes root is required to Wireless Tether. And we don't have root yet....sooo yeah

    although there is a tethering workaround posted in Droid 3 Hacks.
  3. MinionOfEckerd
    Offline

    MinionOfEckerd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PDAnet tethering works through the USB cable. Going to give Bluetooth tethering a try later on.
  4. JesterMX6
    Offline

    JesterMX6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
  5. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
  6. JesterMX6
    Offline

    JesterMX6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    that it does. in fact its a little ironic, i use the hacked hot spot to allow my CM7 Droid X to connect via wifi so i can VPN into work when i'm on call. Since Cisco's Anyconnect vpn client is only for Root users, i can't use it on the d3 yet. *grumble grumble*
Search tags for this page

can i tether my verizon motorola razr maxx to my bmw 535xi?

,

cisco anyconnect can't thetering