1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Wireless Tether working on a rooted phone but...

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by GRAEFSCOTTIE, Feb 26, 2010.

  1. GRAEFSCOTTIE
    Offline

    GRAEFSCOTTIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, Oh
    Im curious as to why my computers can connect to the wireless connection my Droid is putting off and why I can surf the internet flawlessly... but when i scan for networks using my BLACKBERRY Storm 2 it does not recognize the wireless network but recognizes all the other networks that are available. it will show up on my computer but not my storms wifi networks...

    someone please help so i can keep my blackberry connected as well just for the email!

    scottie
  2. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cause blackberry sucks ahhah..jk no idea.
  3. justin82
    Offline

    justin82 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dunno of a fix either i am having the same problem with my archos product
  4. R1Lover
    Offline

    R1Lover New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    took the words right off my keyboard lmao
  5. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Droid puts out an adhoc wireless connection.

    BB's cannot connect to adhoc IIRC.
  6. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    The Archos Media tablets at this time don't recognize Ad Hoc networks. but I am hoping they fix this somewhere down the road. I'd really like to use the Wireless tether on my Droid for my Archos.
  7. GRAEFSCOTTIE
    Offline

    GRAEFSCOTTIE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Akron, Oh

    ok thank you very much for the info... is there an application out there that will allow me to do this or do i have to suffer... because i love my blackberry more than the droid when it comes to email... however the droid is alot more fun and i simply cant live with out my blackberry. unfortunately...

    thank you in advance

    scottie
  8. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope. Unless you want to get a laptop computer involved, you're SOL for now.

    Sorry, dude. If it makes you feel better, there are a lot of other devices that wont find adhoc networks either....
Search tags for this page

rooted galaxy s4 wireless tether not working

,

terthing 2 devices