Wireless tether Q.

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by snowgod06, Mar 9, 2011.

  1. snowgod06
    Offline

    snowgod06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. hoop762
    Offline

    hoop762 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't know about barnacle specifically...try it and find out.

    I use wireless tether v2.0.7 with fantastic results...and no, in my experience the big V wont charge you extra for using it.

    Sent from my DInc using DroidForums App
  3. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 and I have done several theme variations of it too :)
    If you're referring to the 3G Mobile Hotspot, its $20 per month for 2GB.



    DroidForums Junkie!!
  4. hunt9270
    Offline

    hunt9270 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im running the Fusion Ice rom as well. Ive had it for 3-4 days now. I know that the wifi tether app that you can download from the market does not work with that rom. The barnacle wifi tether may, i have not tried it. But theres really no need to install either since you can just go into the settings and turn on/off the hotspot from there. I actually downloaded a widget to turn it on/off from the home screen which makes it much easier. And as far as getting charged extra from verizon goes, if you signed up with them for the hotspot service then yes you pay extra.But if you just root your phone, which you obviously have, then you can wifi tether w/out extra charge. Im actually on my laptop right now using the wifi from my phone. It works great. So no you will not just automatically be charged extra by verizon. Hope that helps!
  5. hunt9270
    Offline

    hunt9270 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. snowgod06
    Offline

    snowgod06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    HAHA i didnt even think to look in settings for it. I should have figured it was built into the ROM. Thanks for your information.

    Also thank you everyone else who has responded, got my info and am a very happy person now.

    -snowgod06
Similar Threads
  1. 11bravo
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    7,885
  2. JLCongdon
    Replies:
    19
    Views:
    2,744
  3. roaddaw9
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    907
  4. miggyRrr
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,100
  5. icon23a
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,595
Loading...