Wireless Tether Help, Please

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by TChamp89, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. TChamp89

    TChamp89 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Tried changes the channels still no dice thanks for the suggestions tho keep em comin
     
  2. rsmcjr

    rsmcjr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Turn off the access control and make sure your pc is set to allow adhoc connections and it should work fine.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. TChamp89

    TChamp89 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I Don't know how but it worked 100% thank you, I thought access control just managed the clients connected to the phone and i have it enabled on my incredible but on her phone disabling it worked thank you again and thanks to everyone who was involved
     
  4. currensy

    currensy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you update to the 2.0.7 app? I use access control with no problems at all just to make sure no one that lives in my apartment building can pick up my connection without permission
     
  5. yukon

    yukon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oakland, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    hope someone can help, i still cant get anyone to even find me on wifi let alone try and connect.... ive done these steps you guys ask of but to other mobile phones. any things to help?
     
  6. danbogle

    danbogle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having a similar problem as described by the OP. I start the tether, my wife's laptop sees the network and connects. However, after roughly 20 seconds, firefox says the connect failed but the network notification icon still states we're connected. I've tried all the channels, I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, nothing is working.