wireless tether and 0.5.2?

amajamar

Reaction score
Does android wifi tether work with this rom? I have been searching through the forum and found many posts regarding this but can't find one regarding 0.5.2.

I would love to get this enabled, but I am new to rooting and romming and need some guidance.

thanks in advance!

Tanknspank

Beta Team
Premium Member
Reaction score
Woah, you are still on version 0.5.2?? That's Android 2.1 :p

I think it's time for an update my friend. Once you update to the newest version here, you can download the app from the market. Just search wireless tether.

OP
A

amajamar

Reaction score
Yeah, yeah, yeah! I know it's time to upgrade, but I just rooted the other day for the first time, and it was such a pain to reinstall and get everything cleaned up again, that I thought I would mess around with some 2.1 ROMs for a while until I had time to get to 2.2.

I suppose you are saying it won't work...:icon_eek:

Tanknspank

Beta Team
Premium Member
Reaction score
No, it will most likely work, but you are missing out on a lot of updates and a way faster phone since that version, which I am surprised to still see someone running :p

OP
A

amajamar

Reaction score
Well, I guess the question should have been, How do you make it work?, as I have tried and it force closes and then causes the phone to reboot repeatedly. The developers page talks about compatible kernels, I wonder if that's the problem and if there is a kernel that will work with it.

Of course, if I just upgrade to 2.2...

triplecrown

Reaction score