wireless home internet issues

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by jcwilliams, Jan 19, 2013.

  1. jcwilliams
    Online

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    OK so I need some help with my router. I am getting horrible speeds when connected to the router. When I plug the modem directly to the laptop my speeds double. So is there a setting I can change to help this?
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks


    With router
    295ms ping
    11.07 Mbps down
    .26 Mbps up

    Modem only
    28ms ping
    24.23 Mbps down
    .73 Mbps up

    Attached Files:

  2. rbw62
    Offline

    rbw62 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What kind of router is it? What band do u have it set on?

    Sent from Batcave
  3. jcwilliams
    Online

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Cisco m10. I don't know how to change bands or anything so I couldnt tell you lol

    Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk 2
  4. jcwilliams
    Online

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Trying to play my ps3 with this Internet sucks! I don't know what to do...

    Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk 2
  5. XxdropzxX
    Offline

    XxdropzxX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I'd replace your router, there's no reason you should be getting those speeds and pings, and also, where did you purchase this Router? And do you have dsl, cable, Fios?
  6. jcwilliams
    Online

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Router was bought like two years ago at Wal-Mart I do believe. Do have cable.

    Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk 2
  7. droid2721
    Offline

    droid2721 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice share............
Search tags for this page

pdanet cisco m10