wired tether to tablet

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by drtnsnw, Oct 7, 2012.

  1. drtnsnw
    Offline

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Has anyone figured out a reliable way to tether a tablet with the rez?? I have the itch to get a tablet but want to be able to tether it using easytether. I am not opposed to another tethering program but that is what I have.

    Thanks
    Chris
  2. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    For a wired tethering app, I use pdanet. Make sure to use the "hide tether" feature. It works great. I use it for my Acer laptop.
  3. drtnsnw
    Offline

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have been using easythether pro for months on my laptop, just wanted something to work with a tablet

    Chris
  4. diablo81588
    Offline

    diablo81588 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why don't you use wifi? I don't use it, but apparently foxfi works great for ICS and older. Is there any special reason it needs to be wired?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  5. drtnsnw
    Offline

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I didn't know foxfi worked on the rezound unrooted. I guess I will have to check that out

    Chris
  6. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Foxfi doesn't work with the Rezound. Pdanet does. I know, I've tried both and so have many Rezound owners.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  7. night_train44
    Offline

    night_train44 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    why do i have to select "hide tether?" i just added this app and when i installed it they said i probably didn't "need this feature." thanks in advance!
  8. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I tried BT tether with Foxfi and I saw a VZ warning about tethering and it stopped me from using bt Foxfi so when I installed Pdanet I wasn't taking any chances. I use the hide feature and it works like a charm. It may work without it but I haven't tried.
  9. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I use bt tether with foxfi and haven't gotten any warnings

    Sent from my stock rooted ICS Rezound using Droid Forums!
Search tags for this page

can you tether a tablet using usb

,

can you tether htc to samsung tablet

,
free tether wired tether to tablet
,

tablet usb tethering

,

tether for tablet

,

tether with tablet

,

usb tether tablet

,

usb tether to tablet

,

usb tethering tablet

,

wired tether android phone to tablet

,

wired tether galaxy s3

,
wired tether galaxy s3 tablet