1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

wipe cache

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR M' started by pdaniel219, Jan 31, 2013.

  1. pdaniel219
    Offline

    pdaniel219 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does wiping your cache in recovery mode do the same thing that the cache cleaner apps do?
  2. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    277
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    In recovery it will wipe the cache for your entire phone. I feel it is much more thorough and prefer it over apps any day.

    Edit: I deleted your duplicate thread.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
  3. pdaniel219
    Offline

    pdaniel219 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! That's exactly what I was wondering. It seems like it would be a "better" cleaning. And thanks for deleting that other thread.
    1 person likes this.
  4. monstermanhbf
    Offline

    monstermanhbf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island New York
    Hello

    Where exactly do I need to go in my settings to do this?
  5. bigbadwulff
    Offline

    bigbadwulff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That's what I was thinking...how do you do this? Does it have to be rooted first? I've used One-Tap cleaner for quite a while and it works fine for me. Used it on the Droid X which was a bit more touchy with having too much cache being used than the M is.
Search tags for this page
do i need to wipe cahce partition in s4
,
droid razr hd cache wipe
,
droid x2 wipe cash
,

hot to wipe cache razr m

,
insufficient storage available
,
motorola droid razr m wipe cache
,
razr m wipe cache partition
,
recovery mode phone cache wipe droid razr hd
,
what does wiping the cache do on motorola droid m
,
wipe cache on moto razr-m
,
wipe the phone's cache s4
,

wiping cache

,
wiping cache from droid x
,
wiping cache on razr m hangs for a long time
,
wiping casch