wipe and restore on liberty 2.0

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by magdroidx08, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. magdroidx08
    Offline

    magdroidx08 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not to experienced but was wondering if i download liberty 2.0 and wipe data if i am stuck with a wiped out device or if when i restore my latest back up if i will lose or retain the liberty rom...help needed.....
    thanks
  2. dbst
    Offline

    dbst New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    When you restore a backup your phone will be exactly how it was when you made the backup
  3. magdroidx08
    Offline

    magdroidx08 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so how do i recover everything the way it was but under the liberty rom i have tried once now to use liberty and after wipe i lost everything when i ran restore i got everything back but was not running liberty any ideas? greatly appreciated
  4. freezyfreaky
    Offline

    freezyfreaky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your contacts and apps if you are synced with a gmail account will be restored when you add that gmail account back. For everything else, use Titanium Backup to backup your apps and data. When you are on the new ROM, after all your apps have been restored, restore the data for each of the apps.
  5. magdroidx08
    Offline

    magdroidx08 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the help only need to know one more thing i no longer have any liberty rom on my device do i need to go thru the trouble of getting liberty 1.5 just so i can get 2.0 or can i go straight to 2.0 from my current rom
  6. freezyfreaky
    Offline

    freezyfreaky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You don't have to go to Liberty 1.5 to get to 2.0.
Search tags for this page
droid liberty rom factory reset
,
how to factory reset android liberty
,

how to factory reset htc liberty

,
how to hard reset htc liberty
,

how to reset an htc liberty

,

how to reset htc liberty

,

how to reset htc liberty phone

,

htc liberty factory reset

,
htc liberty hard reset
,

htc liberty reset

,
liberty phone hard reset
,
reset htc liberty