Winner/CM 7.02 and DSP?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by itchn2go, May 3, 2011.

  1. itchn2go
    Offline

    itchn2go Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the DSP Equalizer work for you? If so, how do you get it to work? I have it enabled but when i enable and disable it the music levels or levels do not change. It worked on a previous version but not now.
     
  2. superblah
    Offline

    superblah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    levels as in volume? it doesn't adjust volume it just boosts certain frequency ranges. It works for me on CM 7.02.
     
  3. doublea500
    Offline

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +13
    it works for me on 7.02 as well.
     
  4. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    Ratings:
    +61
    Last edited: May 5, 2011
  5. hansumstranger
    Offline

    hansumstranger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just be aware when you enable bass boost and have your earphones in your ear, if you are the type that uses the wired ones. I do and almost blew my eardrums the first couple times as there is a loud pop each time you end a call.
     
  6. itchn2go
    Offline

    itchn2go Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using a BT AD2P headset and when i enable bass or adjust the eq no change. I worked on these headsets previously. Plantronics Backbeat and Voyager +
     
Search tags for this page

cm dsp