will Verizon denie me

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by 93fuelslut, Nov 13, 2011.

  1. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    I rooted my d3 thru petes one click root...didn't change nothin, didn't freeze any apps...just changed boot logo and font...I unrooted thru z4 root app...worked.....I wiped data and cache and had to start all over like when u 1st got the phone...I deleted all my "rooted" apps...but now superuser wont go away....do u think verizon will denie my warranty? Fastboot was to complicated...nothing wanted to unzip
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Yes, if they see superuser app...pretty sure you are going to get denied.
     
  3. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks man...so only way to save me is fastboot?
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Or re root and unroot using pete's tool. I think that might do it.
     
  5. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea I tried but it says I was missing files and stuff and didn't know where to get the files... it says click on the tab to get the files but it wasn't making any since....u ever used it?
     
  6. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Yeah I rooted my D3 with it. you need the moto drivers.
     
  7. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Like 64bit? That kinda driver?
     
  8. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Where do u get the drivers for it? Is it drivers specificly for it?
     
  9. JonYaya

    JonYaya New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey thanks....so that's all I need? I thought I needed some kinda file also
     
  11. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea the drivers wasn't what it missing.....when u hit unroot and then hit yes it says in red that "error/restore/backup doesn't exist or is incomplete
    These files must be downloaded and saved to ur computer".....

    What files they talking abt and where can u get them
     
  12. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    eehh never mind, i found the files.......but i dont know what to do with the files...
    i go to downloads on my pc ,, then petes moto one click root, then support files..
    so the hell do i do with support files?